Student Systems Administrators

From Livedoc - The Documentation Repository
Jump to: navigation, search
The Sysadmin Farewell 2013
The Sysadmin Farewell 2008
The Sysadmin Hail and Farewell 2005

Overview

The Student Systems Administrators (also known as sysadmins) are a group of students who have distinguished themselves to be technologically competent as well as exceptionally responsible and dependable. These students are responsible for all of the Computer Systems Lab's infrastructure. These administrators, however, are students first and administrators second. The goal of the administrator program is not to create a perfect system but to give the student system administrators valuable experience in how a real networked environment works.

The Selection Process

Prior to the 2004-2005 school year, new sysadmins were chosen exclusively through the recommendations of the current sysadmins and the lab directors/teachers. After concerns arose regarding the selection process, a new system was implemented where interested people were able to formally apply to be a sysadmin. These applications would then be passed on to the current sysadmins and lab directors/teachers for further consideration. For the 2007-2008 school year, current administrators were all but removed from the selection process, leading to twenty-four people becoming "sysadmins." For the 2008-2009 school year, the selection process was modified to ensure this does not happen again. The selection process was not held for the 2014-2015 school year, nor for the 2015-2016 school year.

New sysadmins are typically chosen at the end of the school year (4th quarter) with a few exceptions. Leadership positions are typically chosen earlier in the year in order to allow for training of their respective domain and further planning.

Current (2016-2017) Student Systems Administrators

Previous Student Systems Administrators

Head Student Systems Administrators

  • Manish Tuteja (mtuteja), Class of 1989
  • Paul Hargrove (phargrov), Class of 1990
  • William Bardwel (wbardwel), Class of 1991
  • Craig Metz (cmetz), Class of 1994
  • Hubert Tsang (htsang), Class of 1995
  • James Croall (jcroall), Class of 1996
  • Brent Metz (bmetz), Class of 1998
  • Adam Stubblefield (astubble), Class of 1999
  • Daniel Willenson (dwillens), Class of 2000
  • Michael Craig (mcraig), Class of 2000
  • Ilia Mirkin (imirkin), Class of 2001
  • Kevin Caffrey (kcaffrey), Class of 2002
  • Matthew Colyer (mcolyer), Class of 2003
  • Jeffrey Grafton (jgrafton), Class of 2004
  • Eric Price (eprice), Class of 2005
  • Andrew Deason (adeason), Class of 2006
  • Dan Tran (dtran), Class of 2006
  • Lee Burton (lburton), Class of 2007
  • William Yang (wyang), Class of 2008
  • Josiah Boning (jboning), Class of 2008
  • Jacob Welsh (jwelsh), Class of 2008
  • Brandon Vargo, Class of 2009
  • Trey Repetski (srepetsk), Class of 2009
  • Daniel Jonshon, Class of 2010
  • Derek Morris, Class of 2011
  • Anish Tondwalkar, Class of 2012
  • Peter Foley, Class of 2013
  • Fox Wilson, Class of 2016
  • James Woglom, Class of 2016

Webmasters/Intranet maintainers

  • Joanna Yun (jyun), Class of 1995
  • Roger Braunstein (rbraunst), Class of 1999
  • David Ziegler (dziegler), Class of 2000
  • Gary Sivek (gsivek), Class of 2002
  • Jeffrey Arnold (jarnold), Class of 2003
  • Matthew Colyer (mcolyer), Class of 2003
  • Evan Danaher (edanaher), Class of 2004
  • Andy Oxfeld (aoxfeld), Class of 2004
  • Dan Tran(The Intranet Master Man), Class of 2006
  • Victor Mircea (vmircea), Class of 2007
  • Josiah Boning (Dan Tran 2.0), Class of 2008
  • Michael Kremer (mkremer), Class of 2009
  • Andrew Imm, Class of 2010
  • Derek Morris, Class of 2011
  • Zachary Yaro, Class of 2012
  • Ethan Lowman, Class of 2015
  • James Woglom, Class of 2016

Full Student Systems Administrators

  • Jon Blocksom (jblockso), Class of 1991
  • Joel Winstead (jwinstea), Class of 1994
  • Grant Emery (gemery), Class of 1996
  • Charles Lepple (clepple), Class of 1996
  • Andy Berkheimer (aberkhei), Class of 1997
  • Nicholas Allen (nallen), Class of 1997
  • Sean MacIsaac (smacisaa), Class of 1998
  • Brian Street (bstreet), Class of 1999
  • Eamon Walsh (ewalsh), Class of 1999
  • Michael Bond (mbond), Class of 1999
  • Thomas Purtell (tpurtell), Class of 2000
  • Phil Kirlin (pkirlin), Class of 2000
  • Sean Hardesty (shardest), Class of 2000
  • Andrew Barros (abarros), Class of 2001
  • Joshua Blake (jblake), Class of 2001
  • Jeffrey "Jeffy" Klein (jklein), Class of 2001
  • Margaret Barusch (mbarusch), Class of 2002
  • Steven Sivek (ssivek), Class of 2002
  • Eugene Otto (eotto), Class of 2002
  • Gregory Price (gprice), Class of 2002
  • Matthew Kurjanowicz (mkurjano), Class of 2003
  • Ian Zuckerman (izuckerm), Class of 2003
  • Aman Gupta (agupta), Class of 2004
  • Ben Gelb (bgelb), Class of 2004
  • Matthew C. Grau (mgrau), Class of 2005
  • John Livingston (jlivings), Class of 2005
  • Kyle Moffett (kmoffett), Class of 2005
  • Eric Harmon (eharmon), Class of 2006
  • Nadeem Kolia (nkolia), Class of 2006
  • Men Young Lee (mlee1), Class of 2006
  • Victor Mircea (vmircea), Class of 2007
  • Alfie Parthum (aparthum), Class of 2006
  • Bryan Rau-Jacobs (braujac), Class of 2006
  • Andrew Smith (asmith1), Class of 2006
  • Barnett Trzcinski (btrzcins), Class of 2007
  • Andy Street (astreet), Class of 2007
  • Andrew Stebbins (astebbin), Class of 2008
  • Martin Elthon (melthon), Class of 2008
  • Michael Lowman (mlowman), Class of 2008
  • Brett Jones (bjones), Class of 2008
  • Jack Breese (jbreese), Class of 2008
  • Matt Green (2009mgreen), Class of 2009
  • Andrew Hamilton, Class of 2009
  • Simon Ho, Class of 2009
  • Thomas Georgiou, Class of 2010
  • David Ensey, Class of 2010
  • Jennifer Lee, Class of 2010
  • Haoyuan Liu, Class of 2010
  • Mark Cheung, Class of 2010
  • Patrick Stalcup, Class of 2010
  • Jeremy Vercillo, Class of 2010
  • Zachary Brunt, Class of 2011
  • Steven Godofsky, Class of 2011
  • Peter Godofsky, Class of 2011
  • Chris Reffett, Class of 2011
  • Dylan Ladwig, Class of 2011
  • Andrew Watson, Class of 2011
  • Willis Wendler, Class of 2011
  • Laura Handley, Class of 2011
  • Luo Qian, Class of 2012
  • John Renner, Class of 2012
  • Jake Shields, Class of 2012
  • Gregory Anderson, Class of 2013
  • Jake Clatterbuck, Class of 2013
  • Michelle Wang, class of 2013
  • Hassan Almas, Class of 2013
  • Mossab Asaldig, Class of 2013
  • Arlan Jaska, Class of 2013
  • Dennis Lysenko, Class of 2013
  • Cyrus Malekpour, Class of 2013
  • Austin Ralls, Class of 2013
  • Didi Park, Class of 2015
  • Sayed Malawi, Class of 2014
  • David Soukup, Class of 2014
  • James Forcier, Class of 2014
  • Ashwin Ganapathiraju, Class of 2014
  • Reed Koser, Class of 2015
  • David Rogers, Class of 2015
  • Michael Smith, Class of 2015
  • Anna Klaussen, Class of 2016
  • Reed Koser, Class of 2015
  • Robert O'Connell, Class of 2015
  • Claudia Richoux, Class of 2016
  • Katherine Van Kirk, Class of 2015
  • Timothy Cyrus, Class of 2016
  • Claudia Richoux, Class of 2016
  • Pierce Stegman, Class of 2016
  • Zeal An, Class of 2016

Underclassmen Systems Administrators

  • Menelik Yilma (myilma), Class of 2000
  • William Tsui (wtsui), Class of 2002

"Morasca helpers"

  • Davey Dandar (ddandar), Class of 1995
  • Ari Heitner (aheitner), Class of 1998
  • Mark Feghali (mfeghali), Class of 1998
  • Justin Wienckowski (jwiencko), Class of 1998

"Legacy lab helpers"

  • Vincent Del Vecchio (vdelvecc), Class of 1990
  • Kara Schumacher (kschumac), Class of 1993
  • Jonathan T. Betz (jbetz), Class of 1995
  • Daniel Haspel (dhaspel), Class of 1999
  • Tyeler Quentmeyer (tquentme), Class of 1999
  • Luke Hoban (lhoban), Class of 1999
  • Ben Byer (bbyer), Class of 1999
  • John Danaher (jdanaher), Class of 2000
  • Michael Coblenz (mcoblenz), Class of 2001